New stuff


Well if you are in shape and looking for a great marathon at the end of October, why don’t you give the original marathon a shot.  That’s right, go to Athens and run the trail where the original marathon was raced. 12,500 people are running it this year but they are looking for more participation, and frankly their economy can really use the extra cash.  For a little story about it from the Canadian Press, go here.

I also ran across an interesting article that discusses the difficulties a few people came across when preparing for the Marine Corps Marathon.  CLICK HERE FOR THE STORY!!!

Personally I had a good mid afternoon run of 7 miles today.  I was able to maintain a much quicker pace through the hills than I ever have before, a sure sign to me that my steady state runs on the treadmill at quicker paces is starting to pay off.  I will keep increasing the speed little by little to see just how much more time I can knock off.  If I am able to keep training like this with no injury I will PR in my next races no problem.

If you haven’t heard, Ryan Hall has left his training program in Mammoth California.  Apparently he desires to remain there and train but where he will get coaching from I don’t know.  I think he needs to go to Flagstaff and train there with McMillan.

Thats about it as I am time strapped now, off to parent teacher conferences!

 

Leave a Reply

