Flagstaff Marathon recap article


Outside of the Denver Post, Boulder Daily Camera, and NY TImes, I think the Arizona Daily Sun does a great job of covering running.  The linked article is a recap of the Flagstaff Marathon.  Looking for the recap?  Click HERE!

On a side note, great game by the Broncos today by beating the Titans in Tennessee .

I ran almost 40 miles for the week and feel pretty good. I don’t know why I am not dropping any weight though.  I ran a double today, taking my dog Miles with me in the AM (he ran most of it off of his leash, he is becoming a great running partner), and I treadmilled in the afternoon.  I actually felt a lot stronger in the afternoon running a steady pace, although I did bump it up 20 seconds per mile for the last mile as I wanted to get done.  I know that does not fit into how I want to run disciplined and remain true to the desired paces no matter what is ahead (aid station, decline in the road, etc).  Another way of looking at it is working on a finishing kick so I can end up in the upper mid pack and not square in the mid pack!  But bottom line is discipline is very important in running, at least it is for me.

Leave a Reply

