Broncos beat the Giants on Thanksgiving, and I drank beer.


 

Thanksgiving was yesterday and I have so very much to be thankful for.  I hope all of you took a moment to realize how good your life is-I may not  know you but if you are reading this I guess you are better off than 99% of the world’s population.  It was great to have family around and friends on the Motorola Droid (shameless plug) to share the day with.

I was not able to run in Peoria’s turkey trot yesterday due to my hip, I really think I am headed back to the physical therapist. For those of you who did run in a turkey trot, good job.  You earned those calories you consumed in the afternoon and evening!  Me, I just consumed.

Thank goodness the losing streak is over, but I don’t know if it is in time to catch the dreaded Chargers.  Hopefully they can keep it up and nab the wild-card if they don’t take 1st place back.   It was a pretty good game that the defense really dominated, which I did not expect at all. What can you say about Brandon Marshall, except give him a contract extension…NOW! 

And then we have coach McD.  I will admit, I was so wrong about this guy before the season started.  I even sent an email to Pat Bowlen telling him what a stupid mistake he made.  Now the Broncs are way overachieving and Cutler is in Chicago losing, throwing interceptions left and right, and costing yet another coach his job.

McDaniels is winning games (Coach of the year anyone?) and ripping into his players when it is needed. “All we’re trying to do is win a mother fu@kin’ game!” I am glad he got all over them for those stupid 3 false start penalties as I was screaming at my TV about it.

Bonus clip…

What’s left to cover…hmm.  Broncos, check.  Thanksgiving, check.  Cutler sucks, check.  Oh yeah…BEER!

We had many different beers over the day yesterday.  Everything from Belgian wheats to Great Divide (several of my favorites), Oskar Blues Ten Fidy, Breckenridge Brewing’s Vanilla Porter, Sierra Nevada, Hoegaarden, Deschutes Holiday Ale, and a bunch of good stuff I had not heard of or tried before, and even the taste of the Rockies, Coors Light.

So that is about it for now.  I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving, and I hope all of you have a great holiday season full of joy, great running and biking, and many great beers.  Oh yeah, I will be brewing at the end of December as I am getting a primo home brew set up for Christmas.  Lots of hoppy IPA’s and craziness will follow.

Ok, one last bonus picture.

Now playing on iTunes: Bjork – All Is Full Of Love
via FoxyTunes

Leave a Reply

